Business Memos

MBA honors Central Bank in Stillwater

EDEN PRAIRIE, Minn. — Central Bank in Stillwater was among 21 state banks honored recently by the Minnesota Bankers Association (MBA) through the organization’s Community Champion recognition program.

These 21 banks worked with hundreds of organizations in their communities, providing funding, volunteers, materials, supplies or food for their neighbors. The recognized banks volunteered more than 180,000 hours and 1,800 employees participated.

Recipients of the recognition range in size from small community banks to large banks with multiple branches. Many of these banks reported over 50 percent of the bank’s employees volunteered on behalf of their bank for organizations such as the Rotary, 4H, Second Harvest Heartland, Catholic Charities, Boy Scouts, Minnesota Business Venture, Junior Achievement, United Way, Habitat for Humanity, local schools, churches or non-profits.
Recipients are recognized with a certificate and at the MBA Bank Day at the Capitol event Feb. 5 in St. Paul.

The MBA 2013 Community Champion recipients along with Central Bank were Americana Community Bank, Chanhassen; BANKWEST, Rockford; Beacon Bank, Twin Cities/Duluth; Bremer Bank, St. Paul; Center National Bank, Litchfield; Citizens Bank Minnesota, New Ulm; Eagle Bank, Glenwood; Exchange State Bank, Hills; Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Springfield; First National Bank Bemidji, Bemidji; KleinBank, Chaska; Northeast Bank, Minneapolis; Park Midway Bank, St. Paul; Premier Bank Rochester, Rochester; Reliance Bank, Faribault; Security BankUSA, Bemidji; Security State Bank of Hibbing, Hibbing; The Bank of Elk River, Elk River; Voyager Bank, Eden Prairie, and Winona National Bank, Winona

Local real estate agents honored

Real estate agents from Edina Realty’s Stillwater office were recently named member’s of the company’s Chairman’s, Master’s, President’s or Leadership circles for outstanding level of sales performance and customer service in 2012.

Named to the Chairman’s Circle were Lynn VanOrsdale and Linda Besk. Anne Anderson, Judy Graig, Jackie Henderson-Kumm, Diane and Stephen Lund, Richard McDonough, Margot Murphy, Mark Reinholdsen and Sandra Roth were all named to the President’s Circle. Kevin Adkins, Julie Braun, Rachael Harvey, Kathleen MacDonald, Jason Peltier and Jen and Rick Scherek were all named to teh Leadership Circle.

“Becoming a Chairman’s, Master’s, President’s and Leadership Circle member takes exceptional market knowledge, expertise, negotiation skills and a high level of customer service,” said Bob Peltier, Edina Realty president and CEO. “It’s because of these agents’ hard work, dedication and outstanding skills that Edina Realty leads the market for the 13th consecutive year.”