National Merit Scholarship semifinalists announced

Eleven St. Croix Valley students have been announced as semifinalists for the National Merit Scholarship. These high school seniors have the opportunity to continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships that are awarded in the spring.

These students include:

Stillwater Area High School

Erik P. Eitzman

Peter A. Fleischman

Garret Ruh

Andrew S. Ylitalo

Stillwater home-schooled

Jessica J. Shaklee

St. Croix Preparatory Academy

Michael J. Douglass

Mahtomedi High School

Claire E. Belisle

Jason D. Kuennen

Thomas W. Neumiller

Karna S. Ringhamu

Hudson High School

David P. Kocik