Political races set in Washington County


The fields for the Aug. 14 primary election and Nov. 6 general election are set after the filing period ended at 5 p.m. Tuesday.

Candidates for federal, state and local offices are:

U.S. Senate


Amy Klobuchar

"Dick" Farnson

Jack Edward Shepard

Darryl Stanton


Kurt Bills

David Carlson

Bob Carney Jr.

Independence Party

Glen R. Anderson Menge

Stephen Williams

U.S. House of Representatives


Betty McCollum

Diana Longrie

Brian Stalboerger


Ron Seiford

Tony Hernandez

Independence Party

Steve Carlson

District 6


Jim Gravcs


Michelle Bachmann

Aubrey Immelman

Stephen Thompson

State Senate

District 38

Roger Chamberlain, Republican

Timothy Henderson, DFL

District 39

Julie Bunn, Democrat

Karin Housley, Republican

Eric Michael Langness, Republican

District 53

Ted Lillie, Republican

Susan Kent, Democrat

District 54

Katie Sieben, Democrat

Janis Quinlan, Republican

State House of Representatives

District 38A

Matt Dean, Republican

Greg M. Pariseau, Democrat

District 39A

Bob Dettmer, Republican

John E. Bruno, Democrat

District 39B

Kathy Lohmer, Republican

Tom DeGree, Democrat

District 53A

Andrea Kieffer, Republican

Ann Marie Metzger, Democrat

District 54B

Joanna Bayers, Democrat

Denny McNamara, Republican

Washington Co. Board of Commissioners (all races non-partisan)

District 1

Dennis Hegberg

Fran Miron

District 2

Bill Pulkrabek

Ted Bearth

Joseph T. Delaney

District 3

Gary Kriesel

Disrtict 5

Lisa Weik

Nancy Remakel

Soil & Water Supervisor

Disrtict 1

Randy S. Ferrin

Bob Rosenquist

District 2

Jim Levitt

District 3

Sarah Hietpas

John Rheinberger

District 4

Louise Smallidge

District 5

George C. Weyer

Stillwater City Council

Ward 2

Tom Corbett

Adam Frederick

Ted Kozlowski

Cassie McLemore

Ward 3

Jim Roush

Tom Weidner